Delhi election result LIVE: Sisodia wins from Patparganj, AAP in 62 seats

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP was primary in 62 of the 70 seats in the assembly and the BJP in 8, explained the Election Commission’s web-site just after counting of votes began at 8am Tuesday. The Congress occasion, which dominated Delhi for 15 a long time just before getting voted in 2013, drew a blank.
With AAP retaining electricity, it is the 3rd straight electoral setback for the BJP just after dropping Jharkhand and Maharashtra elections very last calendar year. Delhi recorded a voter turnout of 62.fifty nine for every cent when elections were held on Saturday, just after an acrimonious marketing campaign and with stress large just after 3 incidents of gunfire at or around protest web sites in 4 days.

Continue to be tuned for Live updates on Delhi election consequence 2020.

Next Post

Microsoft Unveils Record-Breaking New Deep Learning Language Model

Insert to favorites New design has “real enterprise impact” Related Posts:Coronavirus LIVE: India cases surge to 3,621,245; death toll hits 64,617 Microsoft has unveiled the world’s premier deep learning language design to-day: a 17 billion-parameter “Turing Purely natural Language Generation (T-NLG)” design that the company believes will pave the way […]